

Wanhuida wins multiple awards at CTF 2024

Time: Nov 22 2024

The 14th China Trademark Festival (CTF), which is hosted by the China Trademark Association (CTA), jointly organized by Zhongqi Trademark Development Center, Shaanxi Brand Construction Promotion Center and Shaanxi Trademark Association, is convened in Xian, Shaanxi Province on November 22 - 25, 2024. The CTF is an annual iconic event of China's trademark community.



Themed *"Servicing Branding Initiatives & Fostering Famous Brands in China"*, the CTF attracts more than 2,000 participants from government sectors, businesses, universities and institutes, law firms, IP agencies and other organisations.

In the evening of 22nd November 2024, the winners of various awards are unveiled at the Welcome Reception. Wanhuida Intellectual Property wins the accolades of "*Outstanding Contribution to Brand & Trademark Building Award 2024*" and "2023 *Exemplary Trademark Agency Award*".





The firm is also included in the first tier of the *"Top 600 Trademark Agencies"*, a list jointly compiled by China Trademark Magazine and IPHouse based on public available statistics in 2023, by rating candidate firm's performance over a dozen parameters including filing numbers, success rate of trademark opposition and review and adjudication proceedings, rate of refusal, among others.

On 24th November, the Typical Trademark Cases Review and Analysis forum is held. The forum releases 32 winning cases from a total of 292 candidate cases. Wanhuida has one winning case, in which the firm represented TOMMY HILFIGER in obtaining the registration of its new "TH interlocking pattern" mark in Classes 18 & 25 by overcoming rejection that found the mark was devoid of distinctiveness. The CNIPA approved the registration based on the finding that the applied mark is inherently distinctive and can serve as a source identifier.



The firm's Founding Partner and Management Committee Chair Bai Gang, Partners and Management Committee members Huang Hui, Su Liang and Li Bin, Partners Zhu Zhigang, Lei Yongjian, Yang Mingming, Ming Xingnan, Liu Bin, Cao Aimin, Li Jie, Zhang Han, He Shanmei, as well as a dozen other professionals also attend the CTF.